First steps

Hello and welcome. I figured I’d create a place where I can record my adventures with the BeagleBone Black. I’m not sure if this will be of any use to anyone else or if it will just be a place I can look back to if I’m ever going, “How the hell did I do $foo?”, but I figure I’ll make this public in case it can help anyone else.

A couple of points:

  • This is not my first go around with the BBB. I’ve had it for a little less than a month but I’ve managed to screw up the root image each time I’ve played with it (usually by completely filling the root partition to the point that I couldn’t even log in). This time I’m making a few changes, namely logging everything I do here as well as using a 16 GB microSD card as the root filesystem.
  • Secondly, I’m not a Unix/Linux newbie. I will mention commands and processes that will look like hieroglyphics to anyone that doesn’t know Linux and I will not always stop to explain them fully. If anyone has any questions please feel free to ask.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

